Daylight savings time, I have a beef with you.

Daylight savings time
WTF – how do you justify taking an hour of my day away? I specifically recall requesting MORE hours in the day, not less.

And while I’m bitching… why do you take the time away from the WEEKEND?? Why not take an hour between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday?? Why does it have to come during my precious hours of sleep?

I know, how about taking it on Friday at 4:00 pm… then bam… it’s 5:00 and we can leave work for the weekend.

Really, who came up with this bullshit?
According to the link above, Ben Franklin first came up with the idea. Now don’t get me wrong, I have a lot of respect for good ole Ben… but you also have to consider he did fly a kite during a storm.

3 Comments »

  1. nikki Said:

    Let’s not even talk about how grumpy it makes the little ones.

  2. Jenn Said:

    Jim has a great theory about simply *adding* 23 hours of sleep to saturday night, instead.

    Smart man.

  3. Deana Said:

    My Dyson has been driving me nuts with a strange noise and the suction for the attachment is not worth a crap so I am going right now to see if something is stuck in mine! BTW I like your blog, I was visiting via Stephanie who lists you as a favorite. Happy Easter.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

