Over heard… and some pics

“Om, whahdadodin”

“Om, whahdadodin?”

“Om, whahdadodin?”

Then it occurred to us….

Um… Whatcha doing? Which is something I probably say 20 times a day, 200 times a day on the weekend. I say it to Hunter, I say it to the dogs when they are getting into something they aren’t supposed to and I also say it my hubby.

Also heard?
“Oh dat…” Oh that.
“Oh.” Usually used appropriately enough to crack us up.

“Dee dee dee dee dee ah dee” which can only be translated with the hand motion that goes along with it…
It’s Itsy bitsy spider, went up the water spout…
Too cute.

“One, two, tree…” that’s about as far as he gets.

And of course there is mah-ney which translates to Banana and melmo which is (of course) Elmo.

It’s funny to me how we are now catching our selves calling it a mah-ney and calling him Melmo. I guess he wares off on us as much as we ware off on him.

We have also formed a counter attack to “No” and it seems to be working.
When we ask Hunter something like: “do you want to eat?” and he replies “no” we ask him if he means “yes”. Usually he says “yes”. I originally started doing this so he would understand the difference between “no” and “yes”. I didn’t want him to say “no” and still get the results as if he said “yes”. I have to say we have been doing this for about two weeks. I also mentioned this to the ladies at daycare and the Grandparents. Hunter no longer says “no” to everything. Now he uses “yes” and “no” very accurately. It’s great not having a short person constantly saying no to everything you say.

~*~*~*~*~
I was just playing around with my 50mm 1.8f lens and I captured this picture. It looks so much like a portrait to me. I do love this picture. I didn’t pose him – anyone who has a twenty-month old knows this is true! You can tell it’s just a goof around shot – check out his hair. He got that from Mom, his has a mind of it’s own too.

Portrait of a boy

I leave you with a few more animal pics. I have had a small chance to play with my camera, but not much. Work has been very very busy. I’m hoping to be able to get some additional play time. My wonderful hubby bought me a set of studio lights for Valentine’s Day and I have been reading up on lighting. Hopefully soon I will have some great new pics to share.

Old Miss:
Old Miss

Tyler, dreamin’ of catching that damn squirrel
Dreamin'

Willow-willow
Willow

4 Comments »

  1. This post cracked me up, with the Hunter-ese language, and then I got a bonus, with lovely photos!

  2. Jenn Said:

    I like the spider song!

  3. Joy T. Said:

    I’d definitely be framing that gorgeous picture of your little man. Beautiful!

  4. Kayte Said:

    quite the menagerie you have there! Love the Hunterisms – gotta love a kid’s perspective.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

