Job-O-Crap-O-Rama

Okay, for those of you keeping track…

The 4:30 meeting got canceled. And today… there was no meeting.

I have however been given a deadline of Monday for a project I have been working on. You don’t suppose it’s so I don’t bail on them when they give my whole department pink slips?

Ok, I’m kidding… kinda.

Honestly, I don’t know what is going to happen. I do know… it’s bad.

This kind of work environment is bad for the soul. And it’s reeking havoc on my new found sense of peace.

damn

3 Comments »

  1. nikki Said:

    Oh hell, I hope it’s not as bad as you think!! Keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you.

  2. Joy T. Said:

    Geez louise my blog feed hasn’t given me any updated posts so I was just coming over to see if you were dead or something. Phew! Glad you’re not because I was going to give you what for if you were :o) Seriously though, I hope the job situation works out, it’s gotta be brutal sitting and waiting to here something one way or another.

  3. kayte401 Said:

    I’m so sorry! I know how hard the job market is in Michigan right now. My dad hates that I moved all the way out to California, but he’s glad that I didn’t have that economy to contend with when I got out of college.

    I’m sending you warm thoughts from across the continent! Best of luck.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

