Thanks Fussy!!

As nAbLOpOmO comes to a close, I thought it would be appropriate to share some thoughts about this gigantic (6,263 particicants) blogfest.

I participated last year and blogged everyday. So far, so good with the posting this year.

The new hosting site is awesome. I LOVE the group feature. I found so many cool blogs written by some amazing people from all over the globe. My new hobby of photography is only fueled by all the amazing photographers I have discovered in the Photo Group and Flickr Group. I have found some local bloggers that I also enjoy. How bizarre is that? I may actually run into someone I know from blogging while I’m out running in Detroit or Royal Oak or where ever.

The downside for me is that I couldn’t access the Ning site from work. So I know my access to a large variety of blogs was limited. Last year I reviewed blogs from a few select letters, like R for example. I really missed doing that this year. But with so many participants, I just don’t know how it would have been managable.

The blogroll did have an alphabetized listing of all the fine folks participating. However, since it could only be accessed through the Ning site, I wasn’t able to utilize it that much. I also liked the randomizer better last year. But since the Ning site will live in Internet history, I will be checking blogs out long into the new year, I’m sure.

I don’t want anyone to think that I am dissing this wonderful event. These are just a few of the things that caused me some frustration. Realistically, I don’t think Fussy would have been able to coordinate everything without the Ning Network, no matter how many minions she had.

I could have visited a ton more blogs if I had about 3 more hours in each day. I know I would be a lot better off, of course, wouldn’t we all. But then again, I would probably just sleep it away, haha.

I love nAbLOpOmO and will participate again. Last year I found several wonderful blogs as I have again this year.

Ms. Eden , thank you for an amazing November once again.

And also, thank you to all of the participants. Whether you posted everyday or not, I appreciate the opportunity that I have had to get to know you… and you… and you… and you… and you.

Bring on the prizes!!

5 Comments »

  1. I’ve met a lot of great bloggers through NaBlo (you included), but I highly doubt I’ll be participating again. I just don’t have what it takes to survive it. It’s been a fun month though.

  2. It has been great. I’m like you, though – LOTS of catching-up to do. Three more hours each day would be awesome.

  3. Joy T. Said:

    I have barely been able to visit any new blogs but I have a lot I have marked down to visit once this is over.

  4. Meghan Said:

    I’ve laughed. I’ve Cried. I’ve seen LOTS of cats.

    Cheers to NaPoBloMo!!

  5. kellypea Said:

    Congrats to you! I didn’t make it, but loved the Ning site and the features as well. November is a scary busy month for me, so I’m going to have to try a different tack if I’m going to make it next year….Whew!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

