Mind = blank


I feel bad writing a post like this, but my mind is blank and honestly, I kinda like it.

I am so glad tomorrow is Friday, I can’t even begin to express it. I am going through some changes at work. I don’t know if they are good or bad, right now they just are. I will be relocating my office tomorrow, but I will be semi-occupying two offices, on two different floors, doing two different jobs.

I want to use my brain more so the new job will be a welcome challenge. But it is also something that I have no experience in. I am becoming an assistant to the Department Head. The Department Head will be training me and I believe the plan is then to move the Department Head some place else and make me the Department Head, but I don’t know that for certain. Nothing is really for certain.

I have not been instructed to turn over my current duties to anyone. And the thing is, the current department I work in only has two people; me and my supervisor.

A definitive plan would be extremely useful at this point. Not by me, but by the powers that be.

I’m just going to leave it at that.

1 Comment »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    Oh! Department Head sounds pretty good! These things have to play themselves out, and the waiting game stinks, huh? You’ll know when it’s time to.

    Best wishes with the office move. I hate those!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

