Potential

Today had so much potential. A free day, if you will. I had done some hardcore cleaning on Saturday, so today was going to be about me and getting some needed things done. First on my list was getting pictures of my Rebel XT, lenses and various accessories that I plan on putting up for sale on Ebay.

I was going to take some cool pictures for my 12 of 12. And start my work week tomorrow, refreshed and ready to go.

Nice scene, eh?

Enter a sick, non-sleeping Hunter at 11:30 last night. Poor guy, poor Mom. Finally at 2 AM I took Hunter downstairs so Kev could get some sleep. He had to work today. Hunter could only find some sleep while laying on me in the rocker. So that is where we stayed. I napped in and out, but nothing that even resembled good sleep.

We went to the doctor today, no ear infection (surprise) and according to them, nothing more than a cold, thank you, have a nice day.

He seems to be feeling better, for which I am grateful. Now, I’m off to a nice hot bath and hopefully a good (hell I’d settle for decent) nights sleep.

I’ll post my 12 of 12’s tomorrow.

My bath awaits:
Relaxation

7 Comments »

  1. Meghan Said:

    Oh. My. God.

    Can I come over and take a bath at your place?

  2. Rachel Said:

    That’s your bath?!

    I’m incredibly jealous!

  3. Kayte Said:

    Wow, what a beautiful bathtub! Longing…

  4. Gina Said:

    Very nice!

  5. Nice dog-poo photo!

    My fav is the 5pm. 🙂

    You expressed interest in the Photo Meme, Weekly Winners. We’ll be kicking it off as a joinable Meme this Sunday…

    Here’s more info:
    Weekly Winners Meme Info

    Can’t wait to see your first edition! 🙂

  6. daisies Said:

    i had one of those days ~ the good thing about potential is that it will still be there for the next time : ) xox

  7. ~Sheryl Said:

    Meg – Anytime, babe, anytime.

    Rachel – yep, it’s mine and I don’t use it enough. But somehow just having it makes you feel better. 😉 Thanks for stopping by.

    Kayte / Gina – Thanks.

    Lotus – somehow I knew you could appreciate that photo. 5 o’clock was my fav also. You will probably see it in weekly winners.

    Darlene – so true.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

