Lame, late and some links


Well it’s late. Man it’s hard to work all day, chill with your son, take pictures, feed your son, feed yourself and still come up with a good blog entry.

Good news: I did get a chance to take some pics, and you know what that means… you get to see some. But the good thing for me is I was playing with my Speedlite flash, which I have really been struggling with. I still don’t understand why the camera exposure meter doesn’t meter for the Speedlite. But, like everything else, I just need to play with it practice so I can look at my mistakes and learn from them.

After I saw Bryce’s post today, I had an inspiration for my 365 today… but alas it didn’t work out. So I just took a picture in the mirror. I don’t know about you guys, but this 365 thing is making all the mirrors in my house really clean!!

Mirrors make me think bathroom… speaking of bathrooms…

You have got to check out this post from Sarcastic Mom. Funny, funny shit!! You may as well just blogroll the site, you will want to go back.

Here is a hilarious (to me) picture of Hunter. He was put in his playpen as a sort of time out. He wasn’t even trying to listen to me and continued to do something I kept telling him to stop.

Yes, that's his foot.

Now he is either practicing to be a ballet dancer (which I doubt) or he is trying to climb out. He has tried to climb out a hundred times before, but this is the first time he has been able to get his foot up there.

Ok, so here is today’s photo the 365 days project on flickr.
You guys are being way too kind with all of you lovely comments of my self-portraits. I’m very flattered, thank you!!

I am actually quite happy with this one. I hoped to do something else with the mirror, but I guess I have 357 more days to try and figure that out.
day 8 - 365 days

Ok, it’s 10:15 and my husband still isn’t just got home from work. WTF. I hate his employer right now.

That is all.

9 Comments »

  1. Joy T. Said:

    LOL look at his little toes peeking over LOL Man they are so cute at this age. LOVE the picture of you! It’s going to be pretty amazing on the 365th day to see how far you’ve come with that camera.

  2. Meghan Said:

    I absolutely love that self-portrait.

  3. Gina Said:

    That is a great self-portrait indeed!

  4. Stepherz Said:

    Awesome pic of you, Chica! I love your bangs. Did you always have them?

    Bug is a wild man! I have to do the same thing with Noah when he won’t listen. This child is so stubborn!

  5. Oooh, camera talk gets me all hot. Mmmm.

    What’s that up there? Ooooh, you did camera talk, and then you loved all up on me, too.

    And then, look at that purdy photo! Gah!

    I’ll need to have a cigarette now.

  6. Bryce Said:

    Why didn’t your shot work out? Maybe we can figure it out and help you get the image you want. 🙂

  7. ~Sheryl Said:

    Joy, I too am looking forward to seeing the improvement over the next 365 days. Hope it’s there. Hehehe Yea, Hunter’s toes were cracking me up, I’m surprised he kept trying so I could get a pic.

    Meg, Gina – you guys are so good for my ego. Thank you so much for your kind words.

    Steph, thank you too. No the bangs are new. Actually I hate this haircut. I went to someone new a couple of weeks ago. A friend of mine got her hair cut by the same girlie – I loved her hair. And since we have similar hair and I took the EXACT SAME PICTURE with me, I figured what could go wrong. Well I feel very, very close to a mullet here. I am going somewhere else soon to try and get it fixed. But I DO like the bangs.

    Lotus, I’m glad it was good for you. Do you know I am still giggling about “sharting”.

    Bryce, I think my main problem was that my mirror wasn’t broken enough. LOL But I am intrigued by the mirror shots and I think you will see several over the next year. I love your offer of assistance, thank you.

  8. daisies Said:

    i LOVE that photo of you ~ you are so beautiful and have i told you how much i adore your hair, ’cause i do 🙂

  9. ~Sheryl Said:

    Thanks Darlene. I guess we have hair envy then.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

