My little Pirate

Here are a few pics from Halloween.

The look
The look.

Ghost of pirates past
The ghost of pirates past.

Arggg

Argggg
Arrgggg!

I really struggled with my new camera last night. I am ashamed to say that some of these were taken with the little green box {blush}. I am having a hard time figuring out how to coordinate the flash with manual settings. And I figured it was better to put it on Auto (dummy) than to lose the shots.

I probably don’t have to tell you that red bandana thing wasn’t very popular. I didn’t catch a shot of the earring and he absolutely wouldn’t hold the hook, which would have been too funny.

I’m really hoping that by the end of November you will be able to see an improvement in my photos.

Don’t get me wrong, I am loving my camera! I like the feel of it. It seems to fit my hands better. I’m just not familiar with where the controls are as compared to my Rebel. Practice is what I need. Until then, please be patient with my blurry shots. I will try to get you some nice stuff to look at.

It’s NaBloPoMo. See you tomorrow.

Hey, is anyone doing reviews this year??

5 Comments »

  1. Kayte Said:

    Sounds like a very accessorized outfit! Have fun getting to know your new camera – I know it’s frustrating not being able to use it as fluently as your old one, but just think of the possibilities once you can! It will be an exciting adventure in learning 🙂

  2. Joy T. Said:

    I don’t even know what to say except he is TOO CUTE FOR WORDS!! And I know you know, but the camera will fall into place. It’s a big camera with a ton of features and it’s going to take awhile. Unless I’m just stupid because it took me a whole lot of while to get used to mine. To say I was scared of it is an understatement.

  3. Meghan Said:

    That costume is BRILLIANT!! And, Hunter looks adorable as always. I wanted to find a good pirate costume for Xan, but alas… it will have to wait ’til next year.

    And, I TOTALLY greenboxed it last night as I was chasing Xan in the dark with the flash! And I KNOW my camera. I also know when to stop worrying about getting shots that are “artistic”.

  4. Stepherz Said:

    Oh, I love his costume! He looks so cute. I also really dig the ghosty pirate pic– that’s a great capture!

  5. ~Sheryl Said:

    Thanks guys! I sure don’t know how I ended up with such a cutie. But I’ll keep him.

    Steph, it’s so funny that you like the ghosty pic. I see too much frustration to be able to truly appreciate the artsiness.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

