Today’s mood is…

Excited beyond comprehension.

img_3774-copy.jpg
Yea baby!

10 Comments »

  1. Joy T. Said:

    Thud! That is me hitting the floor at you owning this. I’m excited of course because I have the 30D and absolutely love it. But I’m not going to kid myself. I’d LOVE the new 40D now.

  2. Meghan Said:

    Wait. You’re getting the 40D?! How did I miss you talking about this?! O,r did I know and forget? That is very possible with how my brain is right now.

    In any case, I am SO. FUCKING. JEALOUS.

    And, I can’t wait to see your pictures with that baby!

    Umm… did I mention how jealous I am?

  3. ~Sheryl Said:

    Joy, this is going to take some getting used to. I was pretty comfy with my rebel and where the controls are and this is completely different. I’m still not sure how I talked my hubby into it. I think he was feeling guilty about working 13-14 hours a day for the past month and then going hunting. Plus, I think now is a good time to try and sell my Rebel XT and still get some good money for it.

    Meghan, don’t worry, it’s not you. I haven’t mentioned that I was getting the 40 D. When I went to get my 2x Converter I was talking to Steve (the camera guy I deal with when I don’t purchase online). I was looking at a wide-angle or a fish-eye lens to just have some fun with. But the lens wouldn’t fit a full sensor camera and I told him I wanted to be able to upgrade someday. Then he whipped out this baby.

    “You don’t need to upgrade to a full sensor camera. The new 40D is…blah, blah, blah” {in his best salesman voice}
    He took it out and I played with it I really liked the feel.

    Shit, I hate when they do that. I’ve been thinking about (read: trying to justify) it ever since.

  4. nikki Said:

    I’m drooling. I think I need a drippy bib.

  5. OOOO…I likey.

  6. archshrk Said:

    Hello, I saw you mention selling your Rebel XT over on Radioactive Jam’s site. Sorry, I’m not interested in buying it but I was curious what equipment you had for it or recommend. It’s what my wife (photojulia.com) uses and I’m always looking for ways to balance her bag of tricks.

    Anyway, congrats on the new camera and good luck selling the old one.

  7. Meghan Said:

    So… when do we get to see pictures??!!

    (btw, I love your sunset and moon shot on flickr)

  8. Kayte Said:

    ahhh that’s awesome! I start my photography class tomorrow – I’m very excited!

  9. Lisa Said:

    Yeah baby!! Haha.

  10. […] made some time today to play with my new 40D . I’m really very happy, I really seem to be getting used to it quite nicely. I also had some […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

