9 more days

NaBloPoMo is Swiftly approaching.

Now you may be asking yourself all kinds of questions.
What the hell is NaBloPoMo? How do you pronounce NaBloPoMo? Where do I sign up for NaBloPoMo?

It’s fun. Don’t know. Over here.

Last November I signed up to participate in a blogging challenge – of course there were offers of prizes- that always peaks my interest (just ask Steph ). What I was signing up for was posting a post (hehehe) everyday in November. It was fun and challenging. What I won? Nothing! What I came away with? Thousands of hits (but who cares about those?) and a billion new blogs to stalk.

It’s kind of like organizing a game in the playground; only a few will actually ante up and do it, but everyone wants to play. And it’s always fun! This particular idea is credited to the lovely Mrs. Kennedy. But I am sure others have thought of it before. Either way, it’s almost November again so here we go.

It really snowballed last year, I believe the estimates were somewhere over 5 gazillion participants. So I am sure this year will be even bigger. The playground has changed. It is being hosted over at Ning.com. This is not good for me, since I get the “403 Forbidden” error every time I even think about going there at work. So while my posting will remain relatively easy (I can still get to wordpress – shhhhh), my favorite part is going to be somewhat challenging. Reading.

My new friend Tiffany has suggested the RSS feed approach and I have to look into that. You know for someone who claims to be computer literate, there is a lot of shit I just don’t know!

One of the coolest things about the way NaBloPoMo is set up, is you can join groups or just stalk them – either way it’s a nice new addition.

I have to add my badge and what not when I get home and you know… can actually get to the ning site. In the meantime, I hope all my links work, but I can’t check them until I get home.

Go check it out!

6 Comments »

  1. nikki Said:

    I can’t do NanMoBlowMe ( a much easier title to remember don’t you think?) because I will be too busy painting and moving. Or else I would. I write almost everyday anyways. Good Luck!

  2. Gina Said:

    You don’t have to maintain a blog on the Ning site, you can get a widget and put your posts from your regular blog on there. That’s what I’m doing.

    Good luck!

  3. Stepherz Said:

    Yayy! I think I’m going to sign up too, what the heck.

    I hope you make daily post WITH PICS!

  4. Meghan Said:

    I’m SO glad your doing NBPM.

    All I can say, for myself, about NaBloPoMo is… thank GOD I’m knocked up or I’d have nothing interesting to write about. Then again, me being knocked up isn’t really that interesting. So, my poor readers are going to suffer a great deal during November. I’m going to try to include as may photos as possible to soften the blow.

  5. Rhonda Said:

    I wish I had the energy to join in the NaBloPoMo fun, but it would just be one more thing for me to feel guilty about. However I do look forward to all of YOUR posts!!

  6. tiff Said:

    Yea, photos are an easy way to take up posts for the weekend I think. That’s my plan!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

