The weather is wack!

The major problem with it being 90 flippin’ degrees Monday and down to 50 degrees today is that it makes 50 feel like -5. WTF. I love the cool crisp air of autumn, but now I’m all discombobulated. My feet are freezing and I have the heater on in my office.

Really, was 90 necessary??

Nikki, can I get a “Hell ya!”?

~*~*~*~*~
How am I going to be able to participate in nablopomo this year if I can’t get there from work.

My secret proxy server work around doesn’t even work. WTF

Perhaps this should have been a WTF entry.

~*~*~*~*~
Remember, tomorrow is the 12th, get your cameras ready for October’s 12 of 12.

~*~*~*~*~
Since I’m being random today, I have a question.

Why do we answer our home phones with just “hello”, but many, many people answer their cell phones by saying “hello, this is {insert first name here}”? Shouldn’t that be the other way around??

2 Comments »

  1. Kayte Said:

    Hi Sheryl! Thanks for stopping by my site 🙂

    I was in Chicago last weekend and excited for some fall weather (since I now live on the no-season West Coast) and was SO disappointed that the weather in Chicago was actually HOTTER than the weather in Los Angeles. It was just like when I went home (to Michigan) last winter hoping for snowy weather and got zip, zero, zilch. Every time I go back to the midwest in hope of a season, I’m thwarted. So, I guess I owe you an apology for going to Chicago last weekend and hoping for fall weather. My fault 🙂

  2. nikki Said:

    Oh hell yeah. I’m wearing a sweater today and turned on the heat last night. This is just stupid.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

