September 411 +2

Holy moley, where did September go?

Can you believe I took 413 pictures in September? Wow, that’s a lot.

I seem to be getting the hang of making some adjustments besides just cropping and borders (not that there are any borders on these). Whatever. I have noticed that some of my photos are looking a little flat. I have been shooting mostly in AV which is aperture priority and I think that’s why they are looking flat. I think they are overexposed. So lately Ive been using manual mode and not feeling too overwhelmed. So between the manual shooting and the ever expanding Photoshop skills, I think my photos are starting to look pretty decent (if I may say so myself).

Here are some of my favorites (click to see larger photos):

peaceful
Hunter and his Grandma.

Budda boy
Budda Boy – I spotted him a the Michigan Renaissance Festival.

advice
family & friends
Those two are Hunter and his cousin, Brady playing in the backyard.

Breakfast of champions
Hunter feeding himself (two-fisted) and actually eating some of it.

the finger
Do you think he’s trying to give me the finger?

The love of nature begins at home
Dad showing Hunter a turkey feather.

Sunset hue
The beautiful sky.

what?
Some deer from up north.

a boy and his stick
A boy and his stick. (sorry if I posted this one already)

Nature's condo
Nature’s condo.

Wow, there are a lot of my fav’s. I guess I should be posting more often.

Little Michigan fan
My little Michigan fan.

I love fall.

Mid-Michigan trees
Some trees in Gladwin from this past weekend. The trees are just starting to change, but I love the reds!!

up a tree
winding red
Some trees from the yard.

"Whatcha doin'?"
I love taking pictures of wildlife. This is a great picture I took with my new Canon 2x II Extender on my 70-200mm. This one shot makes the extender worth every penny.

Macaroni face
From this…

To this…
macaroni art?
… macaroni art.

I know this was a long post, but it was picture filled so hopefully that will make up for it.

I guess I should be posting some of these pictures more often.

In the meantime… welcome October!

3 Comments »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    Ok, I always LOVE Bug pics. That goes without saying. But the picture upward on the tree trunk is just amazing. I also really like the picture of the Bubba Baby– the light and shadow is just perfect. What a great capture.

    I read that the light is perfect outside for a few minutes once per day, usually right before the sun starts to set. I’ve tried to wander outdoors later in the evening to see if I could capture something with this “perfect light”.

    You are really getting really good at this! If you lived closer, we could go into business together– S & S Photography. Lol!

  2. nikki Said:

    I can’t believe the trees are changing colors already. Awesome pictures. I love the one of Bug trying to feed himself. I have one of Aaron with spaghetti covering every nook and cranny of his body.

  3. daisies Said:

    : ) happy october! your photos are looking beautiful!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

