They have threatened to slash my tires…

Yep, these folks I work with have gotten down right tribal. But Sheryl, you ask, what could possibly have them so angry at you?

10 more pounds, bitches*! I lost ten more pounds in the most recent installment of Fit With Finance and I may** very well have won another 150 bucks!!

In case anyone is keeping tack; that’s 30 pounds since April! Woo hooo!!

When I called my husband to tell him he may have to pick me up and buy new tires about my potential win, he said:

“Congratulations baby. And you look good too; I was noticing your butt when you went up the stairs yesterday.”

Now I don’t know how he hadn’t been noticing my big butt all along, but I’ll take the compliment!

* Sorry, I can’t really call them bitches to their face so I have to blow off the steam here.

** One more chicka has to weigh in, but she’d only lost 7 lbs and she’s currently at a family reunion where I know she plans on eating. Final results Monday.

7 Comments »

  1. Lolly Said:

    That is AWESOME!!! Rock on, girl!

  2. Gina Said:

    You rock! Keep it up! What could be better, losing weight and enriching yourself at the same time!

  3. boguedamour Said:

    Rock on with your bad self! WTG Sheryl!

  4. Rhonda Said:

    Congrats! 30 pounds lighter and a wad of cash…can’t beat that!!!

  5. Nikki Said:

    You totally rock. Congrats on the weight loss. Now tell me how you did it! My butt could totally stand to loose 30 lbs!

  6. Helen Said:

    Losing weight and earning money – nice! And hee about hubby noticing your butt. I think he meant he noticed it’s new appearance! But you knew that 😉

  7. Meghan Said:

    That is so very awesome. I love that you’re rocking those bitches’ worlds and winning all the money! You deserve it.

    Also, I just about snorted coffee out my nose at the ass comment.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

