my motivation

Today I joined Weight Watchers. HAP has joined forces with Weight Watchers (WW) to help it’s members get healthy. A health insurance company that is actually trying to help it’s members get healthy – what a novel approach to health care!

The 12 week program is available to HAP members for $25. That is a $140-something deal.

I lost 20 pounds previously with our work contest and I am proud to say that I have not gained it back. But I could still stand to lose a quarter of my body.

My motivation?

These blue eyes.
...behind blue eyes...

I wonder which one of us he gets the smirk from?
.. Mr. personality...

Finally, a family photo, thanks to my remote.
IMG_2414

We were out on the swing on the back deck. I know my boobs look squished but it was the best picture. It really was quite comical. I had taken several pictures and this was the only one that we were all facing (relatively) the same direction. I should try to put together one of those pictures that keep changing so you could see the hilarious chain of photos that came before this one.

12 Comments »

  1. boguedamour Said:

    if you need any help, lemme know. i’m a ww pro. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ~Sheryl Said:

    Thanks Herb. I thought of you when I was typing this post up. You have done so well and didn’t I read that you recently started going back?

  3. nikki Said:

    Benn doing WW for a month or so and have lost around 15 pounds. It is so stinkin easy to do if you follow the guidelines.

  4. Gina Said:

    His eyes are gorgeous!

  5. Stepherz Said:

    Oh, Lordy, Sheryl. Did you say “Boob?” You’re gonna get some crazy google searches now! ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t think I get hits from Google that don’t have the word in them now, because I made the mistake of saying it a few times. Men. What would we do without them?

    This is kinda funny, speaking of boobs. I started using the word “boobalah” instead of boobs when I post. I thought I was being original. But I started getting google search hits from that word too and realized I wasn’t so unique. So, I did a google search on that word too and one of the sites that came up was from the Urban Dictionary. So I looked to see what it means– “Pet name for a black boyfriend or husband.” Not only am I not very unique, but I’ve been referring to my bosoms as this. What a dork…

  6. boguedamour Said:

    I did, but fell off again recently. I highly recommend getting the calculator they sell online. It is so easy to use, and I cart it right to the grocery store with me- pull it out when I can’t make quick decisions on points.

  7. Meghan Said:

    I just want to say, you look fantastic… and I love that last pic of the three of you.

  8. Jenn Said:

    I can also just give you the quick math so you can do it in your head where ever you might be. I had friends continually holding things up and yelling “how many points is this?”

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    I quite liked WW.

  9. ~Sheryl Said:

    Nikki – Yay! 15 lbs is great! I’d only have to do that umm… 10 times. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Meghan – thank you so much for your kind words.

    Herb – they sell that calculator at the meeting place. I was going to give myself a bit of time to see if I needed it. But if I get the nifty quick math from my bud Jenn, I may not need it.

    Jenn – Dude, I totally want that quick math!! I really am kind of struggling thru the first week. Not because I’m hungry, but because I’m just not sure what to eat. When I figured out my soy latte was 4 points – I started getting nervous and hording points. But I’ll get the hang of it.

  10. daisies Said:

    love your photos and what yummy borders : )

  11. daisies Said:

    and i totally commented on the wrong post ~ the above comment was meant for the flowers with the super cute borders (i should not be allowed to blog !!)

    i tried weight watchers for months and managed to lose a bit but it wasn’t until i started really hitting the gym that any weight started coming off … sigh … i don’t go anymore but i still totally use the cookbooks and there are things that i just won’t eat after finding out how many points they were … like mocha lattes and muffins, lol …

    you can so totally do it !!! Its amazing starting to fit into old clothes again : )

  12. Helen Said:

    I love the Bug pictures, he’s got beautiful eyes! Good luck with the WW ๐Ÿ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

