Nestea plunge

For a while now, I’ve been going back and forth trying to decide. I have spent a significant amount of time trying to convince myself that a major purchase was okay. I received some insurance money from when my Dad passed away in January. The money has been sitting in an account, earning interest while my brain wavered back and forth. I went to a few brick and mortar stores and read literally hundreds of reviews.

Tuesday I decided. I decided it was okay to spend the money. I decided…

to purchase a new lens.

I couldn’t be happier with the results. I have been playing with it for a few hours and here are some of the pics…

Crazy daisy, up close
You’ve got to go look at this on in large.

like snow in the summer

And finally, Hunter blowing me a kiss.
Blowing a kiss

I couldn’t be happier.

6 Comments »

  1. Annika Said:

    Oh wow, wow, wow!

  2. Stepherz Said:

    Man! Wowwy wowza. You go, Woman! I’m so happy for you!

    That’s a sweet lens and the pictures are amazing!

  3. Meghan Said:

    What fantastic shots.

    I must know what lens you ended up getting.

  4. Jenn Said:

    Whoo, those are great! I am, again, envious of other people’s photos!

  5. daisies Said:

    these are so gorgeous!!!

  6. Helen Said:

    Very pretty daisies, and very sharp!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

