a u-me

One of my great blogger friends Steph has sent me some interview questions. She had this meme (sort of, maybe it’s a u-me) on her site and I told her I would love to participate. The jist of it is that one of your readers sends you interview questions and you answer them on your blog. Sort of a twist the the “101 things about me” meme. Anyway, here are my questions and answers for your personal enjoyment.

Hey, while you’re at it, go ahead and stop by Darlene’s blog as well. She is the one who sent Steph her questions and she also has a great blog.

1. (Because I loved Darlene’s same question, I’ll keep this one for you) If I were to come to visit for a day, what would we do?

I’m a pretty simple kind of person. We would totally hang out on the deck sipping margaritas, chatting and swimming in the pool. Grill up some food, swim some more and just chill.(actually Kev could do the grilling). In the evening we would move the party down to the fire pit. It is very relaxing.

2. If you could meet any person throughout history, who would it be and why?

I’m sorry but I have to pick two: Albert Einstein and Mahatma Gandhi. I’ve got to believe there would be some incredible conversation.

3. If you were to win $10,000, what would you do with that money?

I would probably set 1/3 of it aside, you know in a rainy-day fund; put 1/3 in Bug’s bank account and just blow the remaining 1/3. If I know me… it would be on a bad-ass camera lens (Canon 100-400mm L with IS) and the rest on Bug and Hubby.

4. What are 2 of the most important qualities you look for in a good friend?

Number one, hands down is honesty – no question. The other would be respect. I think having respect for other people, animals, people’s possessions, the environment, etc. is such a strong personality trait. I see respect in people who are compassionate, not mean or evil or self-centered. So I think it’s key to finding a person I would be compatable with as a friend.

5. What personality quality do you love most about yourself? What physical quality to you love most?

The personality quality I love most about myself is honesty. How could I ask for that in a friend if I don’t possess it myself? Can I pick two?? I also love how intelligent I am – I really don’t mean for this to sound arrogant. I am just glad that I am able to use so much of my brain; both sides, creative (right side) and logical (left side). Luckily I also have common sense.

Now the physical quality – wow, this one is hard – and how sad is that? Love is a stretch. But I do think I have great hair – if it wasn’t so damn gray. I’m also glad that I have physical strength. I believe that I am stronger than the average woman. I can’t believe how hard the physical side of this question was to answer. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I hate my body per se… I just believe there is a skinny person inside that would love to be out and on some level that makes me un-happy.

Thanks Steph, those were great, thought provoking questions. Okay, if any of you that read this (all three of you) would like me to send you five interview questions, just let me know and I will send you some. Steph is right, this is a fund meme.

4 Comments »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    Awesome answers! I love how you call it a u-me.

    I also love your hair. It’s so lush and full and healthy looking.

  2. boguedamour Said:

    me! me!

  3. daisies Said:

    oh wow ~ i loved your answers 🙂 I think I would do the same with the money and for sure a lens would be a necessary item, lol …

    i found some grey in my hair last week and it actually made me really happy … i’m weird that way …

    now i’m going to check out the rest of your blog : )

  4. maxx-mn Said:

    s 3gp


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

