June 12 of 12

It’s 12 of 12 time again. 12 of 12 is a project started by Chad Darnell. This link is to the post explaining the original concept. This link is to the current month’s entries. It is very cool to see how people go through their day, especially in other parts of the world. Do click over and go through some links – it’s quite cool.

June 12, 2007 was my 3rd wedding anniversary. Yay us! But here’s the rub: I had to work all day – ALL DAY! We are talking 14 hours. My husband had to be at work at 6AM and I had to work until what turned out to be 11:00 PM. So, as sad as it is, you will not see any pictures of me and my husband on our anniversary. In fact I didn’t even really see my husband, unless you count the goodbye kiss in my slumber when he left or the hello kiss in my husband’s slumber when I got home.

I hope you enjoy my 12 of 12 and don’t forget to stop by Chad’s site and see other folk’s 12 of 12’s.

6:40 AM – My new alarm clock. How funny is it that I caught him mid-yawn?

IMG_2111

7:51 AM – My lunch is packed. I know it’s a lot, but it’s going to be a long day.

IMG_2116

8:21 AM – Last romp outside until evening for the dogs. Yep, that’s Tyler playing catch (a 12 of 12 tradition).

IMG_2119

8:25 AM – No matter how hectic, you have to stop and appreciate the beauty around you. These are some flowers (delphiniums) from my front garden. Don’t you love perinnials?!?

IMG_2122

8:26 AM – Jake and Willow. The poor cats, they want to play outside so bad. Nice hole in the screen, eh? Big brown dog doesn’t know his own claw strength.

IMG_2126

8:31 AM – Hunter all packed in the car seat and ready to go. He is finishing his breakfast in the car. Eeegads… I am raising a multi-tasker.

IMG_2128

8:45 AM – Starbuck’s and me… ’nuff said.

IMG_2130

8:51 AM – Hunter is a climber. Here he is standing backwards in his car seat as I am trying to get him out for Daycare. This is the last time I will see him today. :_ )

IMG_2134

9:01 AM – I’m on my way to work and since I live in Michigan, even my short 3 mile drive to work is riddled with construction. Obviously you can see that giant blinking yellow arrow that indicates traffic needs to move right (squeeze right, for my Canadian friends). Why does the person in the blue mini-van think that he is so much more important than anyone else and that he can move to the front of the line. This really cheeses me off!

IMG_2136

9:09 AM – In my very short commute there is a trucking company that teaches (I am using this word loosely) people how to drive semi-trucks. Unfortunately, they are teaching them on the roads that I take to work. This is a semi that the “Student Driver” staled out at a stop sign. Why am I always behind these people?

IMG_2141

9:09 AM – Geez, at this rate I am never going to get to work – yes, that says 12 MPH!!

IMG_2145

10:17 AM – My messy-ass office.

IMG_2146

2:45 PM – Bonus Pic – I went to lunch late today because I knew I had to work late. I ran home for a quick second and I found this SURPRISE hanging on the door handle. Lucky for me the bonus pic of the month is “surprise”. It was an anniversary present from my Mom. I still don’t know what it is because Kev and I decided to postpone our anniversary to a day that we would actually see each other. We will open this gift when we are together.

IMG_2155

11:16 PM – Living room clock. I am finally home from work. Looooonnnnng day.

IMG_2158

11 Comments »

  1. Condoblogger Said:

    Happy Anniversary!

  2. nikki Said:

    Holy crap, I’m exhausted from reading that.

    Happy late Anniversary!

  3. Beth Said:

    Great shots! 🙂

  4. Gina Said:

    I always like your 12 of 12’s.

    And, I can’t believe you had that long of a day! You should get to take a free day off for that!

  5. Helen Said:

    Aww. Your boy’s such a cutie! Happy Anniversary to you and hubby!

  6. Elaine Said:

    Were those rice cakes? What flavor? I tend to favor the sweeter variety….peanut butter chocolate chip are my favorite!

  7. Stepherz Said:

    Happy Anniversary! Sounds like a busy day, Chica. Hope you guys have fun when you finally get a chance to celebrate…

    Great pics! You and I should open a Starbucks. We’d probably go out of business from drinking all the product before we could sell it!

    Also, I hope you DO come to Albuquerque next year! Maybe we could get together. It’s not terribly far from where I am! 🙂

  8. CC Said:

    Happy Anniversary! Congrats on making it through that day – sheesh!

    Your climber is quite a cutey. Love the animals as well.
    Great post.
    ~ CC

  9. Rhonda Said:

    Cool idea! And Happy Anniversary!

    My only issue was that your lunch looked way too healthy. Peaches and pineapple rings? I hope you had some mac & cheese or some pizza in those tupperware containers.

  10. blow gag job Said:

    blow gag job

    Hello!

  11. ebony eyez Said:

    ebony eyez

    Hello!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

