Why I blog… and some bad-ass links.

As promised, the Meme:

Laurie has tagged me for a Meme to name the five reasons why I blog. So without further ado…

1. I first started a blog while I was on vacation and bored. Everyone (at the WD) was doing it and it intregued me. Several months later (seven to be exact) I was so fascinated with Annika’s and Meghan’s tales of pending birth; I thought that my blog would be a great place to document my own birthing experience. And so it started.

2. Sometimes I crack myself up with my internal observations about life and people – I try to share that, but it gets lost in translation a lot of the time.

3. I enjoy keeping up with the community of friends I have developed in blog-land. I really dig the stories I have read and the insights I get from others. It makes me feel compelled to keep those people up on what’s going on in my life and hopefully spread a bit of insight myself.

4. I have read some really interesting, thought-provoking, funny and cool posts. I hope that I can share the same things with anyone who may happen across my blog.

5. It makes me feel a part of the cool crowd.

Now I am supposed to tag 5 people… hmm? I know if I don’t tag anyone the Internet as we know it will stop functioning; or not. Ok, so here’s the deal, I ma going to “tag” some people but for different reasons than having them do the Meme. If they do, cool; if they don’t, cool! Either way you should go and check a few of them out.

Here’s the tags:

Herb – you haven’t posted in a while – I miss you. (yea, look who’s talking).

That chick over there – I love this blog; here is a chick that is the real-deal!

Rhonda – another very humorous blog.

Gina – go congratulate this fertile Myrtle.

Mary P – this is one of my new favorite blogs. The insight about raising children that comes from this woman is amazing. Every parent should read… now go read! Go!

7 Comments »

  1. Gina Said:

    Oooh, nobody has called me a bad-ass in a long time. Thanks for the love!

    I find that I have great relationships online, ones that I would be sad to ever have to end.

  2. herb Said:

    OMG, I’m totally bad-ass. 😉

    Hi! I’m back. I’ll do this soon.

  3. MaryP Said:

    Five reasons why I blog, eh? (Yes, I’m Canadian. No, I never use the word in real life, but I throw it out there in writing once in a while to humour Americans…) 😉

    Do I have five reasons? Do I have one? Ah, I’ll come up with something, I’m sure! I’m out of town for a couple of days, but should be able to do this on Sunday.

    Thanks for the link. (Kick-ass. Heh.)

  4. MaryP Said:

    You know, as soon as I started to write the title in the little box, I began to think it looked awfully familiar…

    I’ve done this meme before, and if you’re interested, you can find it here.

    I’ve also blogged about my fading memory…

  5. Rhonda Said:

    Oooh…I love being tagged (and being called a bad-ass). It means I don’t have to THINK about what to blog. Hooray!

  6. Epameinondas Said:

    Nice!

  7. Emmanouil Said:

    Cool.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

