a shitty little tale

This morning when I grabbed Hunter so we could leave for work and daycare I smelled THE SMELL. I’d say about every third day or so, I have to change him before we leave for daycare, so it’s normally no big deal. But this morning when I picked him up, his pants were wet – uh oh. So I grabbed a diaper and we headed over to the couch. As I start to peel his pants off I see it; poop… and it’s everywhere. It’s on is pants, his shirt, on him and oozing out of his diaper with every wiggle. Well as any Mom will tell you, there is an art to getting poopy clothes off without getting poop on you or the pooper: I haven’t mastered that yet.

NOW there is poop everywhere. Him, me, the couch… good thing the animals didn’t get to close, there would have been poop on them too! Well I got him (and me) cleaned up and into some new clothes. Off to daycare and work we go.

Normally people (including me) might be grumbly about the poop-fest, but I wasn’t. It almost felt like a rite of passage. You know, peed on – check; barfed on – check, nap together – check and poop-fest – check. It sorta felt like… yep, I’m a Mom… and I love it!

Oh, in related news (or at least I think it’s related). Hunter has an upper tooth peeking through.

8 Comments »

  1. nikki Said:

    Ahhhhhhh yes, the shit explosion diaper. I remember them well.

  2. Meghan Said:

    Normally people (including me) might be grumbly about the poop-fest, but I wasn’t. It almost felt like a rite of passage. You know, peed on – check; barfed on – check, nap together – check and poop-fest – check. It sorta felt like… yep, I’m a Mom… and I love it!

    You took the words right out of my fingers. Sometimes, I wonder how it’s possible I’m not at all grossed out by the X-man’s poop. Today, he had a major explosion… and it was just an excuse for me to jump in the shower with him!

  3. Meghan Said:

    Oh… and YAY for toofage!!

  4. Rhonda Said:

    You’re not a mom until you’ve been pooped on! 😉

    My first “pooped on” experience was in the middle of the night (she was about 3 months old). As soon as I took off her diaper, poop shot out and splattered the sheets, my clothes and the carpet. There’s nothing like waking the hubby to change sheets at 3 a.m. 😉

  5. Gina Said:

    I think I only had one of those, may you be just as lucky! 🙂

  6. A Calvinist (believing in predestination i.e. inevitability of Stuff) might say, “I’m glad that’s over with.”

  7. Lolly Said:

    Tag, you’re it!

  8. Meghan Said:

    Sheryl… I’m so needing an update from you and the The Bug.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

