And the winner is…

Today was the final weigh-in for the Fit with Finance contest here at work. Are you ready?

Drum roll please…

I have lost a total of 21 pounds!!! That’s 21, baby! In addition to being 21 pounds lighter, I am $170 richer! I can’t tell you how excited I am.

In other related news, we had a health fair at work today. I stopped by the nutritionist’s table. The lady there had a “private practice [she] owned and operated”. She is a “Registered Dietitian / Nutritionist with more than thirty years of experience.” I’m thinking, great I will stop by her table and see what I can learn. Then it occurred to me that this woman was quite heavy and really didn’t look very healthy(sorry if that doesn’t sound very nice, I’m just being honest). How am I supposed to take nutritional advice from this woman?. One of her flyers (advertising her service) said, in big bold letters “Feel Look Work Better through Improved Nutrition”. I gotta wonder if her advice works – it really didn’t seem to be working for her? How am I supposed to take nutrition advice from a person who obviously wasn’t passionate about what she was teaching. Wouldn’t that be like taking drivers’ education from someone with a suspended license?

Don’t forget tomorrow is 12 of 12 day. I may even snap a pic of my new 21 lb lighter body. 😉

3 Comments »

  1. Lolly Said:

    YAY!!! That is awesome. Congrats. 😀

    And I think it’s very wise of you to decline nutritional advice from that woman. She might not be the best representative for that market.

  2. Joy T. Said:

    Huge congratulations are in order for sure!! That’s a big accomplishment!

  3. Meghan Said:

    You rock so hard.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

