They say the first day is the hardest.

I started Body for Life today. It almost scares me how easy it was to get up and get on the treadmill this morning. I walked for 20 minutes, varying my intensity level as described in the book. Why Body for life? Good question. I have done it before and really felt my body change within 6 weeks. I wasn’t just getting smaller, but I was really changing the ratio between body mass and muscle. I don’t know why I didn’t continue or how I got to the point where I am now – the heaviest I have ever been. But here I am.

I hope to keep you updated more often as well.

5 Comments »

  1. Lolly Said:

    Yay! Congrats for taking the first step. 😀

  2. Stepherz Said:

    Awesome, Sheryl! It’s so hard to motivate for exercise. But once you start seeing results, it is encouraging. It’s especially hard to find time for exercise when you work full time too. Yayy for you!

  3. Jenn Said:

    I don’t know what that is – but YAY for treadmills!!

    xoxo

  4. herb Said:

    Bonne chance! I started core this week on weight watchers. Spring is inspiring us all!

  5. nikki Said:

    Work it, work it girl!

    I think a lot of us are feeling our enlarged load. Lord knows I need to do something about mine. I have tons of pictures of myself from my Chicago vacation and I refuse to show any of them.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

