8 months and Valentine’s Day


Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! Today Hunter is eight months old – how appropriate is that? Holy crap the time is flying. Every day I am in awe of the little human that my best friend and I created.

He has changed so much in the past eight months. He can sit up by himself and can get around even tho’ he’s not really crawling yet. He loves to stand up, jump and he will probably start to walk before he crawls – but who knows for sure. He doesn’t have any teeth (a fact that surprises some people) but his bangs are so long they could probably use a haircut. So he may end up with a haircut before he has any teeth. He is moving along at his own pace and that’s okay.

I can tell by the look on his face that he knows the (sign language) signs for bottle and eat and he has repeated the sign for bottle back to us. Two days ago he started saying dadadada. Kevin practically cried when he heard it for the first time. The volume is much lower then the growls, grunts, coos and screams and it is very purposeful. Like he knows it means something special.

Our little Bug is happy all. the. time. He always has a smile for you and our favorite pastime is making him laugh – God I love his laugh. I lose it every time he snorts. When I walk down the hall at the daycare, either picking him up or dropping him off, people always come by and say “Hi” to Hunter. The have told me that people make a special trip up to the nursery to see Hunter… my little Bug.

I can’t possibly explain the feeling I get when this little person falls asleep in my arms. His little face is so peaceful I could watch him all night. I have attached monthly pictures to this post… it shows how much he has changed… and how much he has stayed the same… my happy little Bug-a-boo.

Like I tell you every night… Momma loves you!

June – One day old.
IMG_0223

July – Is this my kid or what?
IMG_0290

August –
IMG_0385

September –
Keys

October –
IMG_0616

November –
Me and Grandpa

December –
Grandma, Grandpa and me.

January –
Hunter in Tennessee

February – This is the little smile I get every day at daycare.
Daycare face

6 Comments »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    I love this post! Ohhh, he’s beautiful! The first pic of you both cuddling is so sweet!

    Happy 8th month, Bug!

  2. Jenn Said:

    Aw, you made me all teary!

  3. He is *really* cute. Every day, every smile must be awesome.

  4. nikki Said:

    oh the cuteness, it’s killing me!

    (and I changed viewers, and now I can comment! WordPress does not like Opera!)

  5. Meghan Said:

    I, too, am in love with this post. And, I’m in love with Hunter! Happy 8 months, little man.

    And, don’t worry. Just these past couple weeks have found Xan crawling “properly”.

  6. Rhonda Said:

    He is SOOOO cute! Happy 8 months!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

