Two for one

Conversation with a stranger and a MEME:

I work at a public building and there are citizens coming and going several times during the day. As I am leaving the building yesterday afternoon, I notice a car parked right at the curb (before the parking lot) and a man is starting to get out. This man is basically cleaning out this car in front of the building. He was throwing scrap pieces of paper from his car on to the ground. Since littering really pisses me off, I can’t keep my mouth shut.

“That’s littering” really I was kind of muttering to myself… he must have had good hearing.

“So?” challenges the litterbug.

“It’s wrong” (anyone else feeling a Buffy flashback here)

“Don’t worry about it.”

“Well, someone has to pick it up” is the last thing I said. Not very profound but at this point I’m still walking to my car and questioning this whole “conversation” (for lack of a better word). I’m picturing in my mind’s eye this guy coming up behind me and smacking me in the back of the head… so I just keep walking to my car. He didn’t say anything else to me.

I wish I knew where he lived and I would clean out my car in front of his house. Hell, who am I kidding, that would be littering and I couldn’t do it.

~*~*~

I’ve been tagged by lawmummy.com (I call her Mommy Grows Up) way back in December. The meme is to name five things you don’t know about me. Sorry about the lack of link to the actual post, but I can’t figure out how to find the link. It’s in her “Sometimes I’m all about me” tag. Since I recently completed 43 things about me, I’ve really had to think.
1) I’ve spent the night in jail. It was a long time ago. I am proof all asshole kids deserve a second chance.
2) I am teaching myself Photoshop.
3) My hair is 35 – 40% grey and I dye it at least every 5 -6 weeks.
4) I just spent over $400 on a vacuum and I don’t regret it.
5) I’m late to work everyday!!

I’m tagging the five people that read my blog… if you read, you’re it!

6 Comments »

  1. Lynnster Said:

    Did you buy a Dyson? My mom recently did and adores hers, says it’s the best appliance buy she has ever made in her entire life!

  2. Bill Said:

    Ha! I was going to ask the same “Dyson” question. And if littering sets you off (I feel your pain), how about The World Is My Ashtray type people i.e. cigarette butts flipped out the window?

  3. lawmummy Said:

    I love that you’re late everyday. Me too.

  4. […] tagged me (sort of) to share five things you don’t know about me. Since I’ve been writing this blog for […]

  5. sherylhs Said:

    For those enquiring minds… yep, it’s a Dyson baby! I’m sure it’s wrong to have such feelings for an appliance. And I thought I was stoked when I got a standup Kitchen Aide Mixer… this is way better. In fact, the dogs have filed a petition with Kevin, apparently I am vacuuming too much.

    Kelly – that makes me feel better.

  6. Jenn Said:

    Okay, I need a new vacuum so this info is getting filed away somewhere in my brain.

    And I HATE litterers!!!! (Those who litter) I am so with you on this one. I’ve been known to mutter at people too which can sometimes lead to a low grumble of calling them an f’ing ditch pig.

    Which, I think, is my favorite swear from high school.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

