Happy Birthday… yesterday

Yesterday was my Mom’s birthday. My Mom is this great lady that would probably amaze you if you met her. She turned 76 yesterday. She volunteer’s at the day care two days a week. She is a very active member of her church and is often off to have lunch or dinner with someone. She loves to scrapbook, hand make cards and take pictures of her new Grandson.

My Mom raised two kids as a single mom in the late sixties and the seventies. I often remember her working two jobs just to make ends meet. I get my independence, determination and my work ethic from my Mom. I wish I had also gotten her ability to always be early and her impeccable fashion sense.

Overall, my Mom is a great lady and I couldn’t wish for better Mother.

I love you Mom, Happy Birthday!!

Granny and Hunter

Granny and her two grandsons

3 Comments »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    Your mom looks sweet & like she’d be the ultimate grandma. Lucky you & lucky Bug!

    Speaking of Bug, man is he growing!! Noah wants to know if he can borrow some of Bug’s hair?

  2. Happy belated birthday Sheryl’s mom!

  3. nikki Said:

    great pictures!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

