Dropping like flies…

Yep, my counts are way down. But how can I blame you… you click here and see the same ole pictures and the same ole post. You probably think WTF… I’m not sure what my deal is. Maybe I just blew my wad in November. Hehehe

Hunter met Santa last night. It was pretty comical. When I put him in Santa’s lap he just looked up at him like, “Dude, what is all that crap on your face.” Of course you can’t take your own pictures at this point, so the moment was lost. But it will remain in my brain forever – it was hysterical. They got a great pic of Hunter and Santa and when Santa gave him back to Dad, he said “He really is a good baby.” Christmas ought to be good for Hunter this year. We got it straight from the fat man’s mouth… Hunter is on the “Good List”. But then we already knew that.

My first picture with Santa Claus

We ended up buying a small picture package and the CD. Now the CD is supposed to have the picture on it. It was only 5.99 so I guess I shouldn’t have expected much. But if I buy the CD you could at least give me a copy in a decent resolution. Plus, is it too much to ask for you to include the Christmassy (is that a word?) border?? Stupid elves!

Hunter was cracking us up yesterday. He has learned to ‘cluck’ his tongue and it’s a scream. If you do it to him he does it back to you (sometimes it’s not quite a cluck).

Inspired by Meghan and Annika Hunter was given some fruit last night. He got a piece of my caramel apple. Of course I ate all the caramel and nuts off first. He was digging that apple slice. I can’t wait to try more stuff.

Speaking of… today Hunter is 6 months old. Holy crap, where does the time go?

Even tho I haven’t been writing much, I have been reading. I feel like I owe folks a ton of comments. I hate it when life is moving so fast. I feel like I am missing out on stuff. Thanks to those of you that I read that have been updating so much and giving me things to read, I will try to return the favor.

9 Comments »

  1. Jenn Said:

    Hee! Cluck!! That’s awesome!

    I was thinking of taking the cats to get their picture with Santa….

  2. Gina Said:

    Nobody should ever worry about not posting enough. It’s just life.

    Great picture with Santa!

  3. Annika Said:

    Sam loves food so much. He shrieks if I have bread of any sort and don’t share. I don’t get to eat my crusts anymore. And he loves fruit and vegetables (we’ve given him apple, plum, carrot, and celery). I dig the caramel apple idea — yummy caramel for mom!

  4. Stepherz Said:

    He looks soooo happy in the Santa picture. He’s so cute! I bet next year ‘s Santa photo will have a different expression! Can I put $5 on a bet that next year’s Santy picture will be of him crying? I think kids between 1 and 2 years old just don’t like the jolly old fart.

  5. nikki Said:

    Oh the cuteness! Seriously that smile could melt anyone’s heart!
    Your lucky Hunter sat on Santa’s lap. I still can’t get Aaron to do that. Each try results in screams of torture.

  6. herb Said:

    That is so cute!

  7. OMG he is sooooo freaking CUTE!

    I don’t know if we are going to do pic this year.

    I had to sit with Caity last year and I had NO makeup on.

    Tonight she wouldn’t even look at an animatronic Santa and while I don’t really blame her…it does not bode well.

  8. Meghan Said:

    I just spent the morning putting a border around that pic (it looks sweet!) and for some reason it won’t upload to my server. M*ther f*cker!!

    Anyway… that is an awesome santa pic.

    And, isn’t it fun to give them whole foods? Xan is loving the carrots now.

  9. Laurie Said:

    Hunter is the cutest thing ever. Very good Santa baby. In every picture of Santa and me (when I was little of course), I was red and crying and screaming. Hated it.

    When Jake was a baby he taught all the other babies in daycare to cluck their tongues. The ladies there got the biggest kick out of it; all those babies clucking!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

