Random Thoughts Thursday

On the way to work this morning I heard a news story about a 12 year old boy whose Mom had him arrested for opening his Christmas present early (a Game Boy Advance). My first thought, “well that’s a bit extreme.” As they continued with the story my thought process changed. Here is an excerpt from the story:

“The boy’s mother told the Herald that she had reached the end of her rope with the child, and no longer knew what else to do with him. She claimed that she has been struggling with his constant behavior problems for a while now, and could no longer handle his misconduct.

According to the boy’s mother, he had already been caught shoplifting, stealing money from her, and punching a police officer. She told the Rock Hill Herald that she hopes this arrest will put a stop to his errant ways, because she is worried about his safety.”

Hey, I know… buy the kid a Game Boy Advance! Way to help straighten the kid out… ASSHAT! I can’t believe some people. The article goes on to say that the Mother plans on turning her son over to the State after the court appearance. Hmmm, let’s see… you can’t accept responsibility, where do you expect that your son is going to learn this behavior. Man, this frosts my cookie…

~*~
We went and had a family portrait and Hunter’s 6 month pictures taken yesterday. We had a great photographer!! She was wonderful with Hunter. Here’s some of my fav’s:

Hunter5

KnS

Hunter3

~*~
Is anyone else freaking out that Christmas is less than 20 days away? It could have to do with the fact that I have to work another Saturday. That’s the last full weekend before the Holiday. Oh shit!

~*~
The daycare wants Hunter to be the baby Jesus in the Nativity scene for their Christmas Show… I’m not sure how I feel about that. Can you say BIG shoes to fill?

7 Comments »

  1. Meghan Said:

    I heard that story yesterday. All shades of wrong… but I can’t help but wonder if that kid needs some kind of counseling.

    Love, LOVE the pictures.

  2. Gina Said:

    When it comes to their offspring, some people can be so stupid.

    Cute, cute pics!

  3. Annika Said:

    He is adorable, and you look GREAT!

  4. Stepherz Said:

    I love the pics! Such an adorable family! Bug’s smile makes me smile. That boy is a looker!

  5. Heather Said:

    The parenthood thing is crazy. This last week, in fact, I suddenly understood why boarding schools were created.
    I’ve got my fingers crossed that my child doesn’t become a complete idiot when he’s a teenager. I have a friend who’s 14 yr old son went from angel to devil in the last month and I can see how baffling it becomes. Ya’ just never know what the last straw will be. Good luck to all of us.

  6. nikki Said:

    hunter is too freaking cute. really, the cuteness is killing me!

  7. Jenn Said:

    Yeah, I think Nanny 911 should be in every town. And SuperNanny. And me, with my idiot stick. The last one is just for whacking people.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

