Thanks Fussy!!!

I wonder how many blogs posted today started with “Well, it’s the last day of NaBloPoMo…”

I’m not surprised that I was able to post everyday… it’s kinda like a dare thing. Dare me and I usually do it. Plus, I’m pretty big on commitments that I make.

I have enjoyed this challenge on so many levels. Apparently my writing is witty enough or interesting enough to keep 40 to 50 people coming back on a regular basis. This makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside (I don’t know why). This is significantly up from my four regular readers I had before.

I really enjoyed reviewing the R’s and the T’s. It was great going through every single blog in those categories. I hope to be able to run through some of the other letters… stopping at every single blog. Just going through those two letters I have found some absolutely hilarious people. I have also found people that I find extremely interesting and I just enjoy getting a peek into their lives.

My next project will be compiling all of my favorites and updating my blogroll. I will probably do a separate page to house those links. I have to gather all my fav’s from my two computers at home and my one at work. I have those puppies scattered everywhere. I figured having them in three different places was better than forgetting about them and not being able to find them again.

I know I will continue to post more than I did before the challenge. I am also going to try and comment more. I do read quite a few blogs regularly and I hope to let those folks know that I appreciate what they share.

Speaking of sharing…

Even tho’ you’ve been able to see them on the side bar, I do want to share my most recent Hunter photos. He has been a rolling over Mofo lately. Yesterday morning when I went in to get him in the morning, this is what I was greeted with.
Good morning Mom
I didn’t even know he was awake, not to mention obviously waiting for me.

Finally, thanks Fussy. Without you, this wouldn’t have been possible. How does it feel to touch so many people’s lives?

3 Comments »

  1. Bitter Betty Said:

    Thanks again for the shout-out, kiddo! I’ll be adding you to my new snazzy layout and blogroll just as soon as I recover from this thing. Well, that and from partying all weekend in San Fran.

    And your little one is a doll!

  2. Annika Said:

    My blogroll is so woefully out of date!

    Today is the ONLY day that I had trouble. Since my entire family is sick and my camera is dead, I feel OK about it. And I plan to continue posting daily.

    Hunter is the cutest damn kid. You did great.

  3. Heather Said:

    Thank you thank you thank you!! For all your time and work.

    WE DID IT!!!!!! Yippppeeeeeee!!!!!!!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

