Move on… nothing to see here…

I really hesitated posting this, it’s embarrassing. And it took me a bit of time to get past thinking I was a total moron. But I guess this is what you get when you have to come up with a post every day. Really… I won’t be offened if you don’t read this… it feels like mindless dribble anyway.

I got an email last night from the chronicles of a cheater website. Yet another victim of one sick man. I would like to say that I am amazed, but I’m not.

Let me back up. Years ago I dated a guy (Scott) that I met on the Internet. He lived about an hour away so we only saw each other once a week or so. We dated for over 6 months. He really irritated me because he was ALWAYS late. I’m not talking 10 minutes, he was habitually ½ hour, 45 minutes late. He had all these other weird quirky things but I just shrugged most of the off. On one occasion, we had plans to go bowling. I got half way there and realized I forgot my bowling ball. I had time before we had to be there, so I went back for my stuff. But I was late meeting Scott. I tried to call several times, but he never had his cell phone on (one of those quirky things).

I arrived 45 minutes late, thinking he would be worried and I felt bad I wasn’t able to get in touch with him. When I walked in the restraint I found him at a table. Not only wasn’t he concerned where I was, he had already ordered dinner. I was a bit surprised… ok, I was completely shocked and spent the whole rest of the night wondering what the hell I was doing with this asshat. (thanks Jenn, I love that word!)

Not long after, I broke up with him via email. It was the only way I had of getting a hold of him. Within hours of breaking it off with him he was trying to hunt me down. (of course I wasn’t home). By that evening I had received an anonymous email telling me about Scott. Basically over the course of the next two weeks I found out this asshat was dating at least 12 other people while he was seeing me. No folks that is not a typo… twelve other women. One of them he was living with. Over the course of time, I have met several of his other victims. He preyed on a certain type of woman.

I say victim, because I felt victimized. He borrowed money, stayed (on occasion) at my home, met my friends and basically burrowed his way into my life pretending to be someone he wasn’t.

Well a couple of years ago I got another anonymous email asking for any information I had on Scott. Well I had almost all of my chats and emails (what? I’m anal like that and at time I thought I might write a book.) This person who contacted me was trying to get her sister away from Scott and she was looking for information to persuade her away.

While I was dating Scott, I googled him more than once. Some of his stories just didn’t make any sense, but he was good. I’m not even sure he knew where the truth ended and the lies began. There where no trails. I even had a police friend of mine (shhhhh) look him up… nothing. No record, not even a parking ticket. Once I found out about the true Scott, I decided I needed to do something. There had to be a way that I could let women know what they were getting into with Scott. It’s only fair. So I put together all of my chats and chats from several of his other victims, um… I mean ex-girlfriends. I created scottcheats.com. That was over a year ago and the site still gets regular hits. And yesterday I got an email from another victim. It’s truly amazing that someone hasn’t hurt this guy. I shudder to think how many victims are out there. I’m just hopeful the site can give people the information they need to decide if Scott is the kind of person they want to be around.

I feel sad when I hear from someone else who has gone through all the same crap-o-rama.

I hope karma catches you, Scott. And when it does, I don’t want to be anywhere near you.

5 Comments »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    What a freak-a-zoid! I despise lateness but I hate liars and cheaters. So sorry you experienced that but I’m happy you made the website to help other women. What a jerk!

  2. Lynnster Said:

    Don’t even feel embarrassed about this post. I’ve dated some jerks, tho have not been in that position of winding up with someone like that, but there but for the grace, you know? You have mucho admiration from me for having started the site, that was a topnotch thing to do and great way to make lemonade out a big lemon.

    PS Love your blog & especially the DOGGIE PICS 🙂

  3. You got out, and that’s good. Plus you’ve done something constructive to try and help others get out; that’s even better.

    There’s only one ‘moron’ in this situation, and you’re helping to bring his stupid, hurtful game to an end. Good for you!

  4. Gina Said:

    I think it will come and bite him, big time.

  5. Kelly Said:

    Ugh. Creepy.

    I happen to really believe in karma. Someday, it will really, really suck to be him…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

