Some letters …

Dear Mr. Skunk,

I would really appreciate it if you would not spray the Big Brown Dog. He is still a puppy (sort of) and he doesn’t understand that you are not a kitty, like he has inside. He just wants to play “chase me” with you.

If you can not abide by the rules, I am afraid I will have to ask you to move to someone else’s property.

Thank you!
~Sheryl

Dear Big Brown Dog,

If you do NOT stop chasing the kittys with the white stripe I am going to have to kick your ass!! I am tired of smelling skunk! I am sorry I had to leave you tied up outside for the morning but you were not coming in the house smelling like that. Also, if you would like to not be bathed in peroxide, baking soda and dish soap and further, not be rinsed in cold-ass water, stop chasing the skunks!! It’s pretty simple really.

I love ya buddy, but I just can’t deal with this crap!
Mom

Dear everyone else,

Do you smell something? You’d tell me, wouldn’t you?

Thanks,
~Sheryl

This:
100_0330
plus this:
100_0332
equals this: 100_0334

3 Comments »

  1. Meghan Said:

    HAHA!! I remember when our dog, Katie, got sprayed by a skunk. Okay, it really wasn’t funny at the time… but looking back on it now, it’s hilareous.

    Poor doggie. Acutally, poor Sheryl.

  2. Stepherz Said:

    We had a skunk who tortured the dogs (and us because of the barking) all summer long. One morning I caught him in our yard stomping his feet and hissing like he was a bad ass. He would not move. I yelled at him, the dogs barked, I finally threw cans at him from the pantry– he was so stubborn. Finally he left. Not before he sprayed our Boxer and Chihuahua. Oh well!

    I’m so sorry for your pup. Skunks are mean as heck!

  3. Bill Said:

    Skunks seem rare here in Florida; I think they exist but I never see roadkill or smell their ever-so-memorable cachet. Sometimes I think our children have been… deprived, growing up with no knowledge of such things as skunk stench. I remember driving in the midwest (with windows rolled up) and passing a dead skunk. The smell would linger in the car for a mind-bogglingly long time. Nothing like that around here, and when I felt the urge to torment I mean educate our learning-to-drive children– well. Frustrating to say the least.

    Hmm. Wonder if I could find a special car air “freshener”…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

