Widow-widow

101_0878

This is Willow (Widow-widow) as we call her. She is one of 2 cats that are a part of our family. Yes, she is named after Willow from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. My husband wouldn’t let me name her Buffy and since she is a not a male she couldn’t be Spike, Giles or Zander. Angel is my nickname, so she couldn’t have that. We contemplated naming her Gracie, because she was “grey… see”.

Willow is a great kitty. I am sure she is related to the cat that was killed by curiosity. Willow is into everything… everything that is a box, that is. This picture of her was taken a couple of years ago. Kev and I were putting together a swing for the back yard. Although Willow isn’t an outdoor kitty, she was outside with us while we put the swing together. She got herself in (and later out of) a 4 ½ foot tall box. Apparently getting into boxes is her job and she takes it very seriously. She can actually open a box and get into it.

Usually she sleeps on top of my armoire in a shoe box (of course). Well this morning when I was getting dressed, I opened my armoire and there lying as peaceful as you please, in the back of the bottom shelf (before the drawers) was Ms. Willow. Apparently she can now open doors.

3 Comments »

  1. Stepherz Said:

    Awwww, she’s cute! If I weren’t allergic to kitties, I’d want one just like Willow. Only she’d break safes instead of breakig into boxes. Purrrfect kitty– one that brings home some cashola!

  2. Meghan Said:

    Willow is beautiful… and that picture is awesome!

  3. *lol*…I have a Willow cat too!! Named for Willow from Buffy!! Geez, I wonder how many of us are out there that have done that…?

    We call her Will, of course…or if she’s being evil-Willow, she’s Will the Pill.

    Your Will is too cute! *s*

    ~TC


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

