Happy Veterans Day

These are my patriotic shoes.
Converse All Stars
Yep, they are red, white and blue (stars and stripes) Converse All-Stars – Hi-tops… baby.

They are ½ a size too big and I have had them for years. When I first found them, I had to have them but they only had a size that was too big – I bought them anyway.

I’ve worn them to work on July 4th, at the Summer Sanitarium tour at the Pontiac Silverdome in 2003. I’ve worn them to many 4th of July celebrations and various other patriotic appropriate days. I would have worn them today, but it is pouring outside and I don’t want to get them wet. Even tho’ these stars and stripes don’t run… BOOYA!

I enjoy this freedom because men and women have put their lives on the line. Today is the day to appreciate them and what they have done. I saw a site where someone called all Vets murderers. I don’t agree with this person and was slightly irritated by there point of view. Ironic isn’t it? That person can think and say what they want because of a Vet – even if it is something (I believe) that is disrespectful.

If you enjoy your freedoms, thank a Vet today.

6 Comments »

  1. Amantha Said:

    Thanks for stopping by. I like the name of your blog as well!

  2. Aly Said:

    Those are some great Chucks. I wonder if they make Aussie ones…

  3. Stepherz Said:

    Duuuude! The shoes are awesome! I want some too!

  4. Annika Said:

    I love your shoes.

  5. Meghan Said:

    Freedom of speech (and the freedom to wear super awesome starrs and stripes shows) is a truly beautiful thing.

  6. sherylhs Said:

    Thanks for all the shoe comments, they are great. I usually get the same reaction when I wear them.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

