It’s Monday already.

Why do the weekends fly by so fast? Well I can’t complain too loudly, I have tomorrow and Friday off. Oh the bliss of being a government employee. Yep, we get a whole day off to vote.

You actually get the day off even if you don’t vote, imagine that. But don’t worry, I vote. I feel like it preserves my right to bitch. Hey, at least I tried to make a difference. I know people who refuse to vote. Well that’s your right, but then I don’t think you should be allowed to bitch about the system or what politicians are doing. You didn’t make an attempt to change it. Just my 2 cents.

Hey wait… come back… really this isn’t a ranty political blog, it’s just that time of year. Ok, so maybe it’s a bit ranty… but I also have pictures….

The Bug had food yesterday for the first time… I don’t think he liked it.
Oooh...a spoon, what's this?

Cereal's yucky.

Cereal's messy
Ah yes, wear the food. That’s much better.

4 Comments »

  1. Gina Said:

    Ahhh yes, the solid food. The first time is always a bit confusing for everyone. 😉

  2. Jester Said:

    Thanks for stopping by today… I’ll forgive the pics of the kid making a mess of food because your post included something real. 🙂 LOL.

  3. Meghan Said:

    How did I miss this post?!

    Xan made that EXACT same face when I tried to give him the baby oatmeal. He was quite displeased with me. Try sweet potatoes or sweet peas – they were both a huge hit.

    In any case… Hunter is too freakin cute!

  4. sherylhs Said:

    Meghan, you must have missed it because I have become a blogging mother fucker… and you can’t keep up. hehehe

    We tried pears last night, his whole body shivered – they must have been sour.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

