Miscellaneous Ramblings

Okay, so far so good on the new site.  I was really planning on just linking to my personal website and doing a blog from there, like so many folks do.  However, the time involved in learning how the feeds and all that crap-o-rama work is time I just don’t have right now.

 

Will I ever get some free time back? I don’t know but I guess not.  I’m often torn between wishing for the weekend so I can get some things done and not wanting to wish my life away.

 

My doctor has instructed me to start exercising more (ha, who am I kidding… it’s exercising period).  My blood pressure never came back down after the pregnancy.  So now I am faced with guilt for not making the time to exercise.  Notice I said ‘making the time’ and not having the time.  I realize I am in control here.  I really need to start taking control and making time.

 

Motivation.  Let’s talk about motivation.  I joined a “Get Fit with Finance” club at work. Everyone pays into the club to join and you pay weekly depending on if you gained or lost weight.  After six weeks whoever has lost the most weight gets the pile o’ money.  Let me clarify, it’s not the money that’s motivating, though it will be nice.  It’s the camaraderie that I am hoping will help.  It’s too bad the motivation of chasing a toddler around isn’t motivation enough.  Guess I need to re-align my priorities and get my head out of my ass. 

Being healthier will payoff in the long run with more time – I know this.  I just can’t get my brain to remember this in the morning when it’s time to get up and I think another 15 minutes of sleep is gold.  More time on the back end {read: live longer… hello!}.  More time to spend with my son who I truly hope will be a great human who I can spend quality time with.  More time to spend with the fantastic man that I married.  More time to enjoy nature and all the other little joys that make life so wonderful.  More time to try and make a difference in even one persons’ life.  Now we are talking motivation….

5 Comments »

  1. Jenn Said:

    My snazzy comment was supposed to be here. I know see, click for comment at the beginning of post. Got it! I’m a quick study, you see.

    But yeah, again, this is very nice looking. I love the scrolly designs and colours.

  2. Stepherz Said:

    Oops, I just commented in the wrong place. I meant to post my last message here but commented on your previous post by accident. Sorry, I just need to get used to the new look– which is FANTASTIC! You did a very good job!

  3. Meghan Said:

    I love the new look!

    It’s fantastic in here… and I especially like the little grumpy face hanging down at the top. Brilliant, that.

    Good luck with getting fit… you can do it, mama!

  4. Gina Said:

    Poor little guy. I hate it when they are sick.

  5. Laurie Said:

    Oh crap. Hope you’re all better soon. *hugs*


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

